Love Letter

Dear Sebastian,

My darling, Sebastian, you have plagued my existence. Every memory of you plays on repeat in my mind. Your smile causes my heart to flutter. Your eyes and the way you look at me like I’ve wanted a man to look at me. Like I dreamt it, makes me feel complete in life. The way we speak to each other, communicate with each other is like a classic fairytale but the connection between us is in overdrive. The words you say to me caress my soul. They inspire me. Comfort me. And its on overload.

You’re my other half. You’re my Adam and I’m your Eve. My Romeo and your Juliet. You’re invading me. You have since the day we met. Seeping your way into my soul, weaving our minds together. We’re intertwined. Having my heart wish for you at night, in the day. Ever second of the day. Whenever there is a love song on the radio your essence just surrounds me. It hugs me, but leaves me wishing it was you touching me. Holding me. My heart hurts when I’m not with you or around you. When you don’t talk to me in some time because of your busy schedule I feel parts of myself fading away. It’s agonizing. And tormenting. It’s cruel and unusual punishment.

I’ve never wanted someone as much as I want you. I’ve always wished for you. It’s like no matter who I am with or what I am doing, you and all of who you are, rushes to find its way back to me. Like it’s inevitably written in the stars that you are mine and I am yours. I tell myself to stay strong and not fall so easily but you were made specifically for me. I remember asking you how our first kiss was for you and you said It was like winning the lottery without buying a ticket. It was confusing and unexpected. It shocked the ground you stood on. Literally, your knees locked and toes curled. And you were confused and impressed and was mine from that moment on.

All I could do after hearing that was float. You had me high without smoking. I believe in destiny and in fate. But I also believe in when the timing is right. I feel that you and I saying all that we said. All that we promised each other, was meant to be said but I’ve come to see that actions definitely speak louder than words. And when we get back in touch things aren’t the same. You don’t make me feel like you did in those precious moments. So I second guess wanting to fall for you but by then It’s too late each time. And I fall harder and harder every time. I hope you remember when you told me that I am the one you will burn the world for. The one who has set a fire to your heart?

How you asked me to come take a bite of the apple from the Evil Tree. How if we kissed we’d set the world to fire. Or how you asked me to fall for love again because you would show me that nobody really loved me like you could. Where did all that go? Was it just words or did it mean anything. I feel naive but I don’t want to. It’s like I know two truths; You really mean the words you spoke to me but you run away without telling me anything until we lose touch and reconnect. And the process just keeps going. But I don’t want that Sebastian. I don’t want to keep replaying what could be. What is. I don’t want to be teased. Not like this any way. For the first time I can say you are one of the things I want and need in my life. I need you to inspire me. Fuel me with your words of Inspiration.

Tell me again how those Classic Romance stories take a woman to inspire those words. How I am that women. How I am that inspiration. How I am the one who you’ll burn the world for. How I am the one who has set a fire to your heart. Don’t run from me, because it’s already hard running from you. No more running. Take me into your embrace. Take me as yours. Hold me tightly. Never loosen your grip. Tell me you’ll never let me go, never again. Reassure me that falling isn’t the mistake. That not falling is. And I’ll reciprocate. I’ll show that no women has ever loved you like I know I can. Concupiscently. Like I was made to. Come with me, let’s make history and new beginnings. Will you come with me Sebastian? Will you give me all of you cause’ I’m giving you all of me.

All My Love,

Mirabella

Leave a Reply

