Change is Inevitable

I want to run as far away as possible. I want to see the world. I want to Live in it. See It. But that requires Change. I hate Change. It’s taken me till now to admit that. I hate Change. But Change is inevitable. It happens everywhere and all the time. It’s like either you embrace it or be stubborn about it. Cause’ no matter what, Change is going to happen. Sometimes Change is good. But being human we tend to get attached and content at how our lifes are. It’s when Change comes that we throw tantrums because we really don’t know whether the change thats coming is good or bad. It’s a comeplete leap of Faith.
Change, she has finally made her way to me. I’m not going to say that I am happy. I’m far from it. I’m afraid. Scared because what if this Change isn’t a good one. What if its an obstacle. A vigorious obstacle. Then there’s my optimistic side of me that says ” This Change could be the one you’ve been waiting for. Could be everything you’ve ever dreamed. This Change might be Great.” It’s like playing tug-a-war but instead of rope, it’s my personality. I want to believe my optimistic point of view but like I said I’m afraid.
I already don’t know what I want in life, but then a friend of mine said something to me that clouded my judgement. He said “You know what you want in life. So stop saying that you don’t. Al’Nysa you want to write. You said it yourself. All you do is Write. You have a gift your just afraid that you’re not good enough. When you really are.” All of me knows he’s right but that peskski emotion know as fear and doubt likes to play with me. But he’s right. I do want to write. I want to learn everything there is to know about writing. I just want to write. Could this Change that I am dreading be the Change that I need?
I’ll say it again, I hate Change. But she’s inevitable. Either you change with her or fight her but Change is going to happen no matter what. It’s a complete Leap of Faith.

Leave a Reply

