but we are Beautiful..

The passion between us is so hot
That we’re aflame
Scorchin to the touch; even the proximity
And it’s not all physical
The mental aspect
consumes us too
And I’m too close to the sun
I can’t see clearly
My heart is burning too hot
It will erupt from my body
And there’s no point in screaming
Because I should have walked away
But like a fool in love
I decided to stay
And there’s no one to blame
No one but me.
I opened up and I let you in
But like a fool I’ve fallen for a fantasy
It’s too late to regret my decision
Even though this darkness proceeds I honestly am bound to you
I cannot leave.
And we are beautiful
Mass chaos and destruction
But we are beautiful
And like a fool in love
I decide to stay
And there’s no one to blame
No one but me.

(c) Al’Nysa S. Goodwiin

Leave a Reply

