COWARD

Why couldn’t you
just love me back
Instead you left me to drown
I am alone in this when i know I’m not
Why couldn’t you just say you love me.

That’s all I needed hear.
I knew there was no
Promise of forever
even though I hoped.
All I needed was for you
to just say you love me
instead you left me to drown

You ran-Coward, like a child
running from a clown.
You let me see the heavens
and now I’m free-falling
down, down, deeper than the ground.
Why couldn’t you just love me back
why did you leave me to drown
I am alone in this
when I know that I’m not.

(c) Al’Nysa S. Goodwin

Leave a Reply

