She wanted Paris and I wanted her. “City of lights.”

Speechless. Beautifully Written.

johncoyote

ps_2010_12_08___11_44_01

City of lights

A Chapter by Coyote Poetry

"

Part three.

"

Warning
This Chapter is rated Mature and may contain material unsuitable for readers under 18.

                      City of lights

We would arrive in Paris before the noon hour. Katie was content watching Paris grow larger from the view of the train window. She smiled and winked at me and she asked me. Do you think I’m a wicked woman? I have surrender freely to the wanton need of my body and give myself without fear or regret?

I told her. We are tricking the Gods. The Gods want us to be sedated and cold-heart in the emotion of passion. They want us to fear their golden rules and hide the need of the flesh. They want us to locked our doors and know the missionary position only.  Trying to make us forget we are flesh and bones needing to awake…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

