Loophole

I’ve built a wall miles high
In the sky
I made it impenetrable
Indestructible
You burnt my heart to stone
I don’t see love; the rainbow of colors and breathtaking beauty
I see lightening bolts charged to kill
I see clouds of rain filling to flood
I don’t see love
You don’t understand my pain
So you will feel my wrath

But the moment
I hear your voice; a sirens song
There strikes a volt of electricity
And a strange rhythmic sound
Vibrates all through me
My castle walls begins to tremble
And my heart of stone renews
In a single heart beat.

(c) Al’Nysa S Goodwin

2 thoughts on “Loophole

Leave a Reply

