His Conviction

I fell for your words,
how you delivered them so eloquently
captivated me from the very start.
Against my will your presence over powers me–Compliant.
Under your compulsion depravity becomes me.

The entire enigma turned elusive on me
and it all caused drastic turbulence within me.
Though my heart grows with malice,
the moment you’re in my proximity
everything evaporates to never existing.

The gravity your presence has over me
makes you a worthy adversary.
I Am Your Conviction.

(C) Al’Nysa S. Goodwin

Leave a Reply

