The Divine

I am out of my mind. I cannot see what is coming next. I do not care what is next. The here and now, with you is all I need. The way you float across the waves of my soul, understanding and putting the pieces of me together so  effortlessly, drives me further into the realm of You. Of Us; A composer of intricate melodies.

I am out of my mind, body and spirit. I cannot see what is coming next. I could care less. We are two souls, desperately needing to become one. We are tediously drawn to each other, like a moth to a flame. You leave me in your realm of endless stars, where my thoughts are free to burst into possibilities. ‘We come from two different worlds, But there’s only One Us.

(C) Al’Nysa S. Goodwin

Leave a Reply

