Hello Universe,

I have missed you all. So much has been going on in my life right now. So much that I couldn’t even come close to trying to express to you exactly what’s been happening. But I will try. Starting today, things will be different. I plan on posting more and more. When I first decided to make this blog, I had no idea of what It would become or what it was at the time. All I saw was a start, I had one reason for the start and it was because I was shy. I needed to be okay, comfortable with being so “naked.” You know, the world would know what I thought about, what was in my heart. I would be vulnerable. But I slowly started to realize that I wasn’t giving you all of me. Only some. Really not even that. So starting today, I want to express to you everything. I’ve come to realize that I have so much to say. I have so many opinions and ideas that I want to express. whether not or it’s read, I want to do this for me. I was told that I am at the age where I am trying to figure out who I am exactly and I agree that that has started. I’ve always wanted to know who I was, am. What I am capable of. I was told that I couldn’t learn who I am from any book or website. I was told that what I needed to know was already inside me, I just needed to shut and listen. So one day, recently I did just that. She spoke to me. The tiny, big voice inside of me showed me that my voice, her voice, our voice was everything. She showed me that in order for me to get to know myself, I had to shut up and relinquish control and let her run free. she would be the Author and I, meaning the physical me, would be the pen. There’s so much in store for everyone including myself. This may seem confusing to some, but in time you’ll begin to see because I am beginning to see. Clarity.

I would like to shine light on an amazing women that I was blessed to have met. She illuminated the path for me that I was already on. She still is. They way she speaks about what she believes in, the way that passion itself oozes off of her, has me on the edge of my seat. This women is influential to me. She’s inspiring to me. She educates me and opens doors to myself that I truly had know idea existed within me. She continues to amaze me, challenge me, push me farther out of the societal box that we “slip” into and she will continue to do just that, as well as, guide me to whom I am meant to become. I am truly honored to have met such a strong, beautiful, intellectual, Black Woman, who loves herself freely, wholly, and deeply spiritually. She’s like a big sister to me, well in the process of becoming that. So thank you Dr. Rita Best. You are a force to be reckoned with.
So Universe, I hope you’re ready because big things are well on they’re way.

Sequentem Tempore,  (Latin for “Until next time”)
My Loves.

Leave a Reply

