Rush.. 🌷

I want to feel the rush of a crush.
The excitement; the unpredictability of infinite possibilities.
I want to feel those infinite butterflies,
until I’m so nervous I can’t think straight
or remember to breathe.

I want to smile from ear to ear
because of something he sends or says to me. I want to ride on the
whirlwind that is the cosmic ocean of our intellectual beings
as we unlock mysteries and new beginnings.

I want to dive deep into his red sea,
where chaotic storms are brewed; his heart, a new adventure for me as we twist
and turn falling deeper down the rabbits hole,
unleashing all his secrets without judgements.
And I’ll reciprocate, as he too will be yearning.

I just want to feel the rush of a crush. The excitement of new beginnings
with the unpredictabilities of infinite possibilities.
And if I so happen to get lost, I hope he’ll get lost with me.

                                                                                                                                             © Al’Nysa S. Goodwin

2 thoughts on “Rush.. 🌷

Leave a Reply

